Realme C100d

Brand:

Key Features of the realme C100d

  • RAM: 4GB / 6GB
  • Internal Storage: 128GB, expandable via microSD
  • OS: Android 16, Realme UI 7
  • Chipset: Unnamed, described only as “efficient octa-core”
  • Main Camera: 50MP main camera
  • Display: 6.8-inch HD+ IPS LCD, 120Hz
  • Network: 4G LTE, Dual Nano-SIM
  • Security: Side-mounted fingerprint sensor
  • Battery: 7,000mAh, 45W wired charging
  • Colours: Black
This phone is available on Lipa Mdogo Mdogo across Kenya. Choose a flexible payment plan with a manageable deposit and pay the balance in easy installments.
Not sure about the deposit, installment period, or eligibility? Call or WhatsApp us before checkout for quick clarification and approval. We’ll help you find the best lipa mdogo mdogo phone option that fits your budget.

KSh 28,000

NB: Warranty registration is the customer’s responsibility.

Disclaimer: We cannot guarantee that the product specifications information on this page is 100% correct.

Cash on Delivery within Nairobi

Pay on Order outside Nairobi


Need help or feeling stuck? Call us anytime:
0728 270 084 or
0727 109 200.
We’ve got you.


realme C100d Price in Kenya, Full Specifications and Review (2026)

The realme C100d price in Kenya is KSh 28,000, and it’s built around a straightforward, unambiguous priority: an enormous 7,000mAh battery paired with a genuinely large 6.8-inch 120Hz display, at a price that keeps the rest of the spec sheet deliberately modest. This is realme’s entry-level battery-focused phone, and it’s worth being upfront that the source specification sheet here is thinner than usual, several fields, including the front camera resolution and the exact chipset model, are listed only as generic placeholders (“efficient octa-core processor,” “resolution to be confirmed”) rather than named, verifiable components.

That gap matters enough to flag directly rather than paper over. “Efficient octa-core processor” describes core count, not actual chipset identity or performance tier, an octa-core chip built from eight older, weaker cores can be meaningfully slower than a quad-core chip built from four modern, efficient ones, so the phrase alone tells you almost nothing about real-world speed. Without a named chipset, this review can’t responsibly quantify how the C100d will handle anything beyond the most basic tasks, and buyers who care about verified performance should ask the seller directly for the exact chipset model before purchasing.

What is confirmed and genuinely strong for the price is the battery, and it’s worth putting the 7,000mAh figure in real context rather than just repeating the number. Most phones at this exact price point ship 5,000-5,600mAh cells, meaning the C100d carries roughly 25-40% more raw capacity than its closest direct rivals. On a phone with a modest HD+ resolution display (which draws meaningfully less power per hour than a Full HD+ panel of the same size, since fewer pixels need to be lit) and presumably an efficiency-focused entry-level chipset, that extra capacity should translate into genuinely stretched multi-day battery life for light-to-moderate users, one of the few areas where this phone’s thin spec sheet doesn’t need any caveats.

At KSh 28,000, the realme C100d sits above the realme C75x at KSh 23,000, confirmed in stock at Phonesstore Kenya, with the C100d’s considerably larger 7,000mAh battery as its main advantage over the C75x’s named, verifiable MediaTek Helio G81 Ultra chipset, sharper 720 x 1604 resolution, and confirmed IP68/IP69 water resistance rating, features the C100d’s listing doesn’t confirm at all.

You can buy the realme C100d from Phonesstore Kenya, where it is available with competitive pricing and nationwide delivery across Kenya.

realme C100d Full Specifications

Launch

Feature Specification
Brand realme
Model C100d
Status In stock
Availability Available in Kenya from Phonesstore Kenya
Warranty 1 year

Display

Feature Specification
Type IPS LCD
Size 6.8 inches
Resolution 720 x 1570 pixels, HD+
Refresh Rate 120Hz

Platform

Feature Specification
Operating System Android 16, Realme UI 7
Network 4G LTE
Chipset Not named in source listing; described as “efficient octa-core”

Memory

Feature Specification
RAM 4GB / 6GB
Internal Storage 128GB
Card Slot microSD supported

Main Camera

Feature Specification
Rear Camera 50MP main camera
Video 1080p at 30fps

Selfie Camera

Feature Specification
Front Camera Resolution not confirmed in source listing

Connectivity

Feature Specification
SIM Dual Nano-SIM

Security

Feature Specification
Fingerprint Side-mounted

Battery

Feature Specification
Capacity 7,000mAh
Charging 45W wired

Misc

Feature Specification
Colours Black

Price

Feature Specification
Price in Kenya KSh 28,000 (listing shows a range of KSh 28,000–31,500 depending on configuration)

Design and Build Quality

Without confirmed dimensions, weight, or build materials in the source specification sheet, this section has to work from category convention rather than verified figures for this specific unit, and it’s worth explaining why that gap exists rather than just noting it. Manufacturers typically publish dimensions and weight only once a device is fully in production and photographed for retail; the presence of gaps here alongside the unnamed chipset and unconfirmed front camera suggests this listing was compiled from an early or partial spec sheet rather than a complete, verified product page. Phones in this class, a 6.8-inch display paired with a 7,000mAh battery, physically require more internal volume than a smaller-battery phone, since battery cells scale roughly linearly with capacity in physical size for a given chemistry, so buyers should expect something in the 210-230 gram, 8.5-9mm range purely as a consequence of the battery size alone, not a firm confirmed figure.

The side-mounted fingerprint sensor is worth noting specifically because it’s a meaningfully cheaper component to implement than an under-display optical sensor, which typically requires a more expensive display panel with light-permeable sections built in. Choosing a side-mounted sensor here is a sensible cost allocation decision, it delivers the same core security function (fast, reliable unlock) at a fraction of the cost, freeing up budget for the battery cell instead.

Display Quality

The 6.8-inch IPS LCD panel at 720 x 1570 pixels is where the trade-off underlying this entire phone becomes visible in concrete numbers. Stretching HD+ resolution, roughly 254 pixels per inch at this screen size, across a panel this large means individual pixels sit closer together at the visual threshold where the human eye starts to notice graininess in text and fine detail, particularly at typical phone-viewing distances of 25-30cm. A Full HD+ panel at the same size would deliver closer to 385-400 ppi, a genuinely perceptible difference in sharpness that buyers coming from a sharper display will notice immediately, especially reading small text or viewing detailed photos.

The 120Hz refresh rate is the deliberate counterweight to that resolution trade-off, and it’s worth understanding precisely what it buys: at 120Hz, the screen redraws twice as often per second as a standard 60Hz panel, which means each frame of on-screen motion, scrolling a feed, swiping between home screens, has half the visual “jump” to the next frame. That’s a genuinely different, smoother-feeling experience in daily use regardless of the underlying resolution, and it’s the specific reason a manufacturer at this price point chooses to spend on refresh rate over sharpness: smoothness is immediately, viscerally noticeable in a five-minute in-store trial, while resolution differences require closer, more deliberate scrutiny to spot.

Performance

This is the section most constrained by the gaps in the source listing, and it’s worth being precise about exactly what can and can’t be responsibly claimed. Core count alone, the “octa-core” part of the description, tells you the chip has eight processing cores, but says nothing about clock speed, manufacturing process node, or core architecture generation, all of which drive actual real-world speed far more than core count does. Two octa-core chips can differ in real-world performance by a factor of two or three depending on these unstated variables, so treating “efficient octa-core processor” as a meaningful performance indicator would be misleading.

What can be assessed is the RAM configuration: 4GB or 6GB sits at the lower-to-moderate end of what’s available even within the budget segment in 2026, where 8GB has become increasingly common even at similar prices. RAM directly determines how many apps the system can keep active in the background simultaneously before it starts force-closing them to free memory; at 4GB specifically, users who habitually switch between several apps, a browser, WhatsApp, a banking app, should expect more frequent app reloads (the app restarting from scratch rather than resuming where it left off) than on a 6GB or 8GB configuration. The 6GB variant offers real, meaningful headroom over the 4GB option for exactly this reason, and is worth the price difference for anyone who multitasks even moderately.

Camera Performance

The 50MP resolution on the main camera is a genuinely common, competent figure for this price bracket, but resolution alone is a poor predictor of actual photo quality, since sensor size, pixel size, and image processing software all matter considerably more than megapixel count once you’re above roughly 12-16MP. Many budget 50MP cameras use pixel-binning, combining data from multiple smaller pixels into one larger “effective” pixel, to improve low-light performance at the cost of final resolution, a technique the source listing doesn’t confirm either way for this specific sensor.

What’s clearly absent, based on the available listing, is any ultrawide or macro companion lens, meaning this appears to be a single-lens rear camera system, a real limitation for anyone who wants compositional flexibility for landscape or group shots beyond the main lens’s fixed field of view. Video capability capped at 1080p at 30fps is a modest, expected ceiling at this price, well behind the 4K capture increasingly common even in adjacent price brackets, meaning this camera system is built for casual snapshot use rather than any serious content creation. The front camera resolution being explicitly unconfirmed is a genuine gap worth taking seriously if selfie or video call quality matters to your decision, this is not a case where a reasonable industry-standard figure can be safely assumed, since front camera specs vary enormously even within a single manufacturer’s lineup at this price.

Battery Life and Charging

This is unambiguously where the C100d earns its place in the market, and the numbers are worth walking through rather than just stated. A 7,000mAh capacity against the 5,000-5,600mAh typical of direct rivals represents roughly 25 to 40 percent more stored energy, and on a phone running a modest HD+ display (lower resolution generally means lower power draw per hour of screen-on time, since fewer transistors need switching to render each frame) paired with what’s presumably an efficiency-tuned entry-level chipset, that translates into a genuinely different use pattern: buyers should expect multiple days of typical light-to-moderate use, calls, messaging, browsing, casual social media, between charges, rather than the daily-charge routine a 5,000mAh phone typically demands.

45W wired charging is the detail that makes that large capacity genuinely practical rather than just a headline number, because without reasonably fast charging, a 7,000mAh battery charging from empty on a slow 10-18W charger, common at the very bottom of the market, could take upwards of four hours. At 45W, that same full charge should complete meaningfully faster, likely in the range of 75-90 minutes depending on the exact charging curve, keeping the trade-off of a bigger battery from also meaning a much longer wait when it does eventually need topping up.

Who Is the realme C100d For?

Ideal for:

  • Buyers who prioritize maximum battery capacity above nearly every other consideration and want multiple days between charges
  • Anyone who wants a large, smooth 120Hz display at a lower price than most 120Hz-equipped phones
  • Users whose phone use centers on calls, messaging, and light browsing rather than gaming or intensive multitasking
  • Buyers comfortable confirming a few remaining spec details, chipset, front camera, weight, directly with the seller before purchase

Not ideal for:

  • Buyers who need confirmed, named chipset performance figures before purchasing
  • Anyone who wants a sharp, high-resolution display for reading or detailed visual content
  • Photography enthusiasts who want an ultrawide lens or want certainty on selfie camera quality
  • Users who need a documented water resistance rating, which isn’t confirmed for this model
  • Heavy multitaskers, given the 4-6GB RAM ceiling relative to current 8GB norms

Pros and Cons

The realme C100d has a genuinely strong core strength at KSh 28,000, an unusually large 7,000mAh battery, roughly 25-40% more capacity than direct rivals at this price, paired with a smooth 120Hz refresh rate on a large 6.8-inch display, a 50MP main camera, 45W fast charging that keeps that large battery practical to top up, expandable storage, and a side-mounted fingerprint sensor, at KSh 28,000.

Its main limitations are significant, genuine gaps in the published specification sheet: no named chipset, meaning real-world performance can’t be responsibly predicted, an unconfirmed front camera resolution, no stated weight or dimensions, and no documented water resistance rating, all left vague in the source listing rather than stated outright. The low HD+ resolution stretched across a large 6.8-inch panel is a confirmed, real trade-off, and the 4-6GB RAM ceiling limits multitasking headroom compared to the 8GB increasingly common at similar prices.

Where to Buy realme C100d in Kenya

You can buy the realme C100d from Phonesstore Kenya, a trusted retailer for genuine realme smartphones in Kenya.

Phonesstore Kenya offers competitive pricing, reliable service, and nationwide delivery, making it convenient to order from anywhere in the country.

realme C100d vs realme C75x

Both are budget realme phones available at Phonesstore Kenya, though the C75x offers considerably more verified, confirmed specification detail across the board. The realme C100d leads specifically on battery capacity with its 7,000mAh cell against the C75x’s 5,600mAh, a real 25% advantage in raw stored energy. The realme C75x, priced at KSh 23,000 at Phonesstore Kenya, counters with a named, verifiable MediaTek Helio G81 Ultra chipset (a known quantity with published benchmarks, unlike the C100d’s unnamed processor), a sharper 720 x 1604 resolution at a higher 264 ppi density, a confirmed IP68/IP69 water and dust resistance rating backed by MIL-STD-810H compliance, ArmorShell glass protection, and a KSh 5,000 lower price.

Feature realme C100d realme C75x
Chipset Unnamed “efficient octa-core” MediaTek Helio G81 Ultra (12nm), confirmed
Display 6.8″ IPS LCD, 720×1570, 120Hz 6.67″ IPS LCD, 720×1604, 120Hz
Pixel Density ~254 ppi ~264 ppi
RAM 4GB / 6GB 6GB / 8GB
Storage 128GB 128GB
Main Camera 50MP, single lens 50MP AI camera
Selfie Unconfirmed 5MP
Battery 7,000mAh 5,600mAh
Charging 45W 45W
Water Resistance Not specified IP68/IP69, confirmed
Build Protection Not specified ArmorShell glass, MIL-STD-810H
Price in Kenya KSh 28,000 KSh 23,000

For buyers weighing the two directly: the C75x is the stronger, more fully verified all-round pick at a meaningfully lower price, with a named chipset, confirmed durability credentials, and more RAM headroom. The C100d’s only clear, quantifiable advantage is its considerably larger battery, a genuine and real consideration for anyone whose top priority is simply the longest possible stretch between charges, but not enough on its own to outweigh the C75x’s advantages everywhere else unless battery life is the decisive factor.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the realme C100d price in Kenya?

The realme C100d price in Kenya is KSh 28,000, with the listing showing a range up to KSh 31,500 depending on the exact RAM and storage configuration selected. You can buy it from Phonesstore Kenya with nationwide delivery.

What chipset does the realme C100d use?

The available specification sheet does not name a specific chipset, describing it only as an “efficient octa-core processor,” which indicates core count but nothing about actual clock speed or performance tier. Buyers who want a verified, named chipset should confirm the exact model with the seller before purchase.

How long does the realme C100d battery last?

The C100d features a 7,000mAh battery, roughly 25-40% larger than most competing phones at this price, supported by 45W wired fast charging that keeps full charging time to a reasonable window despite the large capacity.

What is the front camera resolution on the realme C100d?

This isn’t confirmed in the available source material, which explicitly lists it as “to be confirmed.” Buyers should ask the seller directly if front camera specifications matter to their purchase decision.

Does the realme C100d have expandable storage?

Yes, it supports microSD expansion alongside its 128GB of built-in storage.

Is the realme C100d water resistant?

This isn’t specified in the available source listing. Buyers who need confirmed water resistance should ask the seller directly or consider the realme C75x, which carries a confirmed IP68/IP69 rating.

How does the realme C100d compare to the realme C75x?

The C75x offers a named, verified chipset, a sharper display resolution, confirmed IP68/IP69 water resistance, more RAM, and a lower price. The C100d’s main advantage is its considerably larger 7,000mAh battery against the C75x’s 5,600mAh.

Does the realme C100d support 5G?

No, the realme C100d is a 4G LTE device only.

Stay tuned to Phones Store Kenya for the full specification breakdown and confirmed availability once this device launches.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Realme C100d”