Anker Prime Power Bank (20K 220W)
Key Features of the Anker Prime Power Bank (20K, 220W)
- Capacity:Â 20,100mAh (72.36Wh), suitable for air travel within standard airline regulations
- Output:Â 220W total across two USB-C ports and one USB-A port, each USB-C port up to 140W
- Input:Â Up to 100W for fast recharging of the power bank itself
- Technology:Â PowerIQ 4.0 for intelligent power distribution, ActiveShield 4.0 for continuous temperature monitoring
- Display:Â Built-in smart display for real-time charging information
- Connectivity:Â App connectivity for additional monitoring and control
- Build:Â 147mm long, 510g weight
- Warranty: 24-month
- In the Box: Power bank, 3.3ft 240W USB-C to USB-C cable, travel pouch, welcome guide
KSh 14,800
NB: Warranty registration is the customer’s responsibility.
Disclaimer: We cannot guarantee that the product specifications information on this page is 100% correct.
Cash on Delivery within Nairobi
Pay on Order outside Nairobi
Anker Prime Power Bank (20K, 220W) Price in Kenya, Full Specifications and Review (2026)
The Anker Prime Power Bank (20K, 220W) price in Kenya is KSh 14,800, and it exists for a very specific kind of buyer: the person whose bag already contains a laptop, a tablet, and a phone, and who is tired of packing three different chargers to keep them all alive. This is Anker’s high-performance portable charger, built around a 20,100mAh capacity, 220W of total output split across two USB-C ports and a USB-A port, with each USB-C port individually capable of delivering up to 140W, alongside PowerIQ 4.0 for intelligent power distribution and ActiveShield 4.0 for continuous temperature monitoring.
The number that matters most here isn’t the headline 220W, it’s the 140W per USB-C port, because that’s the figure that actually determines whether this thing can charge a laptop rather than just topping up a phone faster than usual. 140W is enough to power the vast majority of USB-C laptops on the market today, including many gaming laptops that would leave lesser power banks struggling, which is what genuinely separates this from the sea of 20,000mAh power banks that top out at 20W or 30W and call it a day. Pair that with 100W input for genuinely fast recharging of the power bank itself, and a built-in smart display that shows real charging data rather than a vague four-dot LED indicator, and this reads like Anker building the power bank equivalent of a Swiss Army knife rather than a simple phone backup battery.
At KSh 14,800, the Anker Prime 20K 220W sits close to the Anker Zolo Power Bank (25,000mAh, 165W) at KSh 14,500, also available at Phonesstore Kenya, with the Prime’s higher 220W total output, individually stronger 140W-per-port USB-C delivery, smart display, and ActiveShield 4.0 monitoring as its main advantages over the Zolo’s larger 25,000mAh capacity at a comparable price.
You can buy the Anker Prime Power Bank (20K, 220W) from Phonesstore Kenya, where it is available with competitive pricing and nationwide delivery across Kenya.
Anker Prime Power Bank (20K, 220W) Full Specifications
Launch
| Feature | Specification |
|---|---|
| Brand | Anker |
| Model | Prime Power Bank (20K, 220W) |
| Type | High-performance portable charger |
| Status | Available |
| Availability | Available in Kenya from Phonesstore Kenya |
Capacity and Output
| Feature | Specification |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 20,100mAh (72.36Wh) |
| Total Output | 220W |
| Per USB-C Port | Up to 140W |
| Ports | 2x USB-C, 1x USB-A |
| Input | Up to 100W |
Technology
| Feature | Specification |
|---|---|
| Power Management | PowerIQ 4.0 |
| Safety | ActiveShield 4.0, continuous temperature monitoring |
| Display | Built-in smart display |
| App Connectivity | Yes |
Build
| Feature | Specification |
|---|---|
| Length | 147mm |
| Weight | 510g |
Price
| Feature | Specification |
|---|---|
| Price in Kenya | KSh 14,800 |
Design and Build Quality
At 147mm long and 510 grams, the Anker Prime 20K 220W is honest about the trade-off it’s making, this is a genuinely more substantial object than a typical 20,000mAh phone-focused power bank, and that added heft is the direct, unavoidable cost of housing the internal components needed to safely deliver 140W through a single port. Buyers should go in expecting something closer to the size and weight of a compact paperback book rather than a slim, pocket-friendly slab, a reasonable trade given what it’s actually capable of powering.
The built-in smart display is a genuinely useful design decision that sets this apart from power banks relying on a simple row of LED dots to approximate remaining charge. Real, readable charging data, remaining capacity, output wattage, and estimated time to full, turns what’s usually a guessing game into something closer to actually managing your power budget throughout a travel day or long work session away from an outlet.
Power Output and Charging Performance
The 220W total output figure is worth understanding precisely, because it describes the combined maximum across all ports simultaneously, not 220W delivered to a single device. A single USB-C port tops out at 140W, which is still an exceptional figure for a portable battery and comfortably covers the charging requirements of the vast majority of USB-C laptops, including many higher-power gaming and creator laptops that would overwhelm a lower-wattage power bank entirely.
PowerIQ 4.0 is the technology doing the real work behind the scenes here, intelligently sensing what each connected device needs and distributing power across the two USB-C ports and USB-A port accordingly, rather than applying a fixed, one-size-fits-all output to everything plugged in. That matters considerably in the real-world scenario this power bank is built for, charging a laptop, a tablet, and a phone simultaneously, where naive power distribution would either underpower the neediest device or waste capacity on ones that don’t need it.
The 100W input capability is the other half of the practical charging story, allowing the Prime 20K to recharge itself considerably faster than power banks limited to 18W or 30W input, provided the user has a sufficiently powerful charger and a genuinely rated 5A cable on hand, since achieving that maximum 100W recharge rate depends on both.
Safety and Software
ActiveShield 4.0 continuously monitors temperature across the device during both charging and discharging, a genuinely important safety consideration given how much power is flowing through this unit at its peak output. High-wattage charging inherently generates more heat than low-wattage charging, and having active, continuous thermal monitoring rather than a passive cutoff-only safety system provides meaningfully more protection for both the power bank itself and the connected devices.
App connectivity extends that monitoring further, letting users check charging status, review power history, and adjust settings remotely rather than relying purely on the onboard smart display, a genuinely useful layer of control for anyone who wants deeper visibility into how their devices are being charged.
Portability and Travel Considerations
The 72.36Wh capacity is a specific, deliberate design choice rather than an incidental number, since most airlines cap carry-on power banks at 100Wh without special approval, and some at even lower thresholds. Sitting comfortably under that common ceiling means the Prime 20K 220W should clear security and airline regulations on the vast majority of routes without requiring special documentation, a genuinely important consideration for the frequent travelers this power bank is clearly designed for.
Who Is the Anker Prime Power Bank (20K, 220W) For?
Ideal for:
- Professionals, creators, and mobile workers who need to charge a laptop, tablet, and phone simultaneously from one device
- Frequent travelers who want maximum charging capability while staying within standard airline power bank regulations
- Anyone who wants real-time charging data rather than a vague LED indicator
- Buyers who already own a 100W-capable charger and a 5A cable and want to take full advantage of fast recharging
Not ideal for:
- Casual users who only need basic smartphone backup power and don’t want to pay a premium for laptop-grade charging capability
- Anyone prioritizing a lightweight, pocket-friendly power bank over maximum output
- Buyers who don’t already own or want to purchase a compatible high-wattage charger and 5A cable to unlock the fastest recharge speeds
Pros and Cons
The Anker Prime Power Bank (20K, 220W) has genuinely strong, well-targeted strengths at KSh 14,800. It delivers 220W total output with up to 140W per USB-C port, suitable for compatible laptops, tablets, and smartphones, 100W input for fast recharging, PowerIQ 4.0 intelligent power distribution, ActiveShield 4.0 continuous temperature monitoring, a built-in smart display, app connectivity, and a 20,100mAh (72.36Wh) capacity that stays within common airline carry-on limits, at KSh 14,800.
Its main limitations are the 510g weight, considerably heavier than ordinary phone-focused power banks, a price that’s excessive for buyers who only need basic smartphone backup, the fact that 220W is a combined maximum rather than a per-device figure, the need for a compatible 5A cable and sufficiently powerful charger to hit the maximum 100W recharge rate, and a charging base sold separately for the fastest base-assisted charging experience.
Where to Buy Anker Prime Power Bank (20K, 220W) in Kenya
You can buy the Anker Prime Power Bank (20K, 220W) from Phonesstore Kenya, a trusted retailer for genuine Anker charging accessories in Kenya.
Phonesstore Kenya offers competitive pricing, reliable service, and nationwide delivery, making it convenient to order from anywhere in the country.
Anker Prime Power Bank (20K, 220W) vs Anker Zolo Power Bank (25,000mAh, 165W)
Both are high-capacity, high-output Anker power banks available at Phonesstore Kenya at closely matched prices. The Anker Prime 20K 220W leads on peak output with its 220W total and 140W per USB-C port against the Zolo’s 165W total, and adds a built-in smart display, ActiveShield 4.0 thermal monitoring, and app connectivity for real-time charging insight. The Anker Zolo Power Bank (25,000mAh, 165W), priced at KSh 14,500 at Phonesstore Kenya, counters with a larger 25,000mAh capacity for more total charges before needing a recharge, at a comparable price for buyers who prioritize raw capacity over peak per-port wattage.
| Feature | Anker Prime 20K 220W | Anker Zolo 25,000mAh 165W |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 20,100mAh (72.36Wh) | 25,000mAh |
| Total Output | 220W | 165W |
| Per-Port USB-C Output | Up to 140W | Not specified |
| Input | Up to 100W | Not specified |
| Ports | 2x USB-C, 1x USB-A | USB-C |
| Power Management | PowerIQ 4.0 | Standard |
| Thermal Monitoring | ActiveShield 4.0 | Not specified |
| Display | Built-in smart display | Not specified |
| App Connectivity | Yes | Not specified |
| Weight | 510g | Not specified |
| Airline Compliant | Yes, 72.36Wh | Not specified |
| Price in Kenya | KSh 14,800 | KSh 14,500 |
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the Anker Prime Power Bank (20K, 220W) price in Kenya?
The Anker Prime Power Bank (20K, 220W) price in Kenya is KSh 14,800. You can buy it from Phonesstore Kenya with nationwide delivery.
Can the Anker Prime Power Bank (20K, 220W) charge a laptop?
Yes. Each USB-C port can deliver up to 140W, which is enough to charge most compatible USB-C laptops, including many higher-power gaming and creator laptops.
What does 220W total output actually mean?
220W is the combined maximum output across all three ports simultaneously, not the amount delivered to a single device. An individual USB-C port tops out at 140W.
How fast can the Anker Prime Power Bank (20K, 220W) recharge?
The power bank supports up to 100W input, but achieving that maximum recharge rate requires a compatible 5A cable and a sufficiently powerful charger.
Is the Anker Prime Power Bank (20K, 220W) allowed on flights?
Its 72.36Wh capacity falls within common airline carry-on power bank regulations, though travelers should always confirm current rules with their specific airline before flying.
What is PowerIQ 4.0?
PowerIQ 4.0 is Anker’s power management technology that intelligently detects what each connected device needs and distributes power across the ports accordingly, rather than applying a fixed output to every device.
What is ActiveShield 4.0?
ActiveShield 4.0 is Anker’s safety system that continuously monitors temperature during charging and discharging, helping protect both the power bank and connected devices from overheating.
Does the Anker Prime Power Bank (20K, 220W) come with a charging base?
No. The charging base is sold separately, so buyers wanting the fastest base-assisted charging experience should factor in that additional cost.
Get yours today at Phones Store Kenya.
You must be logged in to post a review.
Anker Products Price in Kenya
Anker made its official entry into the Kenyan market, and Phones Store Kenya has been ready with genuine stock ever since. The company entered targeting Kenya's fast-growing demand for chargers, power banks, and audio devices as smartphone use and mobile data consumption continue climbing nationwide — and it's easy to see why: Anker's charging tech isn't just about supplying power, it's built to manage it intelligently, using GaN (gallium nitride) semiconductors that pack more power into smaller, cooler-running chargers than old-school silicon designs ever could.Anker Power Banks in Kenya
From everyday backup power to serious multi-device charging stations, Anker's power bank range covers every use case:- Anker Prime series (20K/220W, 26K/300W): flagship-grade capacity and speed, built for power users who need to charge a laptop and phone simultaneously without waiting around
- Anker Nano series: compact, pocket-friendly power banks with built-in cables — no separate cable to lose or forget
- Anker MagGo series: magnetic wireless charging power banks compatible with MagSafe-enabled phones, some with built-in kickstands
- Anker Zolo & PowerCore series: reliable everyday capacity at a more accessible price point
Anker Chargers & Cables in Kenya
Anker's wall chargers use GaNPrime technology, now in its second generation, combining fast, efficient charging with smart power management (PowerIQ) and thermal protection (ActiveShield) to keep both the charger and your device running cool and safe.- Anker Nano & Prime GaN wall chargers: multi-port fast charging for phones, tablets, and laptops from a single compact adapter
- Anker Prime Desktop Charging Station: a full charging hub for households or offices with multiple devices
- Anker PowerDrive car chargers: fast charging on the go, built for daily commuting
Soundcore by Anker — Audio in Kenya
Soundcore is Anker's dedicated audio brand, covering earbuds and headphones built for everyday listening and calls:- Soundcore Liberty series (4 Pro, 5): premium ANC earbuds with strong call clarity and battery life
- Soundcore Space & AeroFit series: over-ear and open-ear options for different listening styles, some with AI assistant integration
- Soundcore R-series earbuds: budget-friendly noise-cancelling options for everyday use
Why Anker's GaN Technology Actually Matters
If you've ever wondered why a tiny Anker charger can charge a laptop as fast as the bulky one it came with, the answer is GaN. Gallium nitride semiconductors run cooler and more efficiently than the silicon used in older chargers, which is why Anker can pack more charging power into a smaller footprint without the brick-sized adapter or the overheating. It's a genuine engineering advantage, not just marketing language.Why Buy Anker from Phones Store Kenya?
- Genuine Anker products, sourced and verified
- Competitive pricing across power banks, chargers, and Soundcore audio
- Fast Nairobi delivery and nationwide shipping across Kenya
- Friendly, responsive customer support before and after your purchase
Frequently Asked Questions About Anker in Kenya
What does GaN mean and why does it matter? GaN (gallium nitride) is a semiconductor material that lets chargers run more efficiently and generate less heat than traditional silicon chargers, allowing smaller, more powerful adapters. Is Soundcore the same brand as Anker? Yes — Soundcore is Anker's dedicated audio sub-brand, covering earbuds, headphones, and speakers, while the main Anker line focuses on charging technology. Do Anker power banks work with MagSafe iPhones? Yes — the MagGo series is specifically designed for magnetic wireless charging with MagSafe-compatible iPhones. How do I know an Anker product is genuine? Buy from an authorized retailer. Phones Store Kenya sources Anker stock as verified genuine product, which matters given how commonly charging accessories are counterfeited.Visit or Contact Phones Store Kenya
All Anker products listed above are readily available at our Nairobi store or online. Reach out to check current stock, pricing, or place an order:

Reviews
There are no reviews yet.