Anker Laptop Power Bank (25K, 165W, Built-In and Retractable Cables)
Anker Laptop Power Bank (25K, 165W, Built-In and Retractable Cables) Key Features
Brand: Anker
Release Date: Early 2025
Price in Kenya: KSh 12,500
Display: Real-time smart display (battery, output, input, recharge time)
Protection: Not specified
Processor: Not applicable
RAM: Not applicable
Storage: Not applicable
Rear Camera: Not applicable
Front Camera: Not applicable
Video Recording: Not applicable
Battery: 25,000mAh (90Wh)
Charging: Up to 165W total output (two devices), 130W with three or four devices; up to 100W per USB-C; 100W recharging
Connectivity: Built-in USB-C cable, retractable USB-C cable, USB-C port, USB-A port
Audio: Not applicable
Build: Integrated fixed and retractable USB-C cables
Water & Dust Resistance: Not specified
Dimensions & Weight: About 595g; dimensions not specified
Operating System: Not applicable
Security: Not applicable
KSh 12,500
NB: Warranty registration is the customer’s responsibility.
Disclaimer: We cannot guarantee that the product specifications information on this page is 100% correct.
Cash on Delivery within Nairobi
Pay on Order outside Nairobi
Anker Laptop Power Bank (25K, 165W, Built-In and Retractable Cables) Price in Kenya, Full Specifications and Review (2026)
Anker Laptop Power Bank (25K, 165W, Built-In and Retractable Cables) Price in Kenya
The Anker Laptop Power Bank (25K, 165W, Built-In and Retractable Cables) price in Kenya is KSh 12,500. It is a 25,000mAh (90Wh) battery built to charge laptops as well as phones and tablets. It delivers up to 165W in total and up to 100W from each USB-C output. It has two USB-C cables attached to it, one fixed and one retractable, plus a separate USB-C port and a USB-A port, for four charging options in all. A smart display shows battery level and power flow in real time, and the bank itself recharges at up to 100W.
The built-in cables are the main convenience. Most laptop power banks need a separate high-wattage USB-C cable, which is easy to forget or lose and can cost several thousand shillings to replace. Here the cables are part of the unit, so the bank is ready to charge a laptop and a phone at the same time straight from the bag. That suits remote workers, students and travellers who spend long days away from a socket or have to work through power cuts.
The closest alternative at Phonesstore Kenya is the Anker Prime Power Bank (20K, 220W) at KSh 14,800. It delivers more power, up to 140W from one USB-C port and 220W in total, and is lighter at 510g. The Laptop Power Bank costs KSh 2,300 less and counters with 25% more capacity and built-in cables.
You can buy the Anker Laptop Power Bank (25K, 165W, Built-In and Retractable Cables) from Phonesstore Kenya, where it is available with competitive pricing and nationwide delivery across Kenya.
Anker Laptop Power Bank (25K, 165W, Built-In and Retractable Cables) Full Specifications
General
| Feature | Specification |
|---|---|
| Brand | Anker |
| Model | Laptop Power Bank (25K, 165W, Built-In and Retractable Cables), A1695 |
| Type | High-capacity laptop power bank |
| Release | Early 2025 |
Capacity
| Feature | Specification |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 25,000mAh |
| Energy | 90Wh |
| Airline Carry-On | Compliant (under 100Wh); carry-on only |
Output
| Feature | Specification |
|---|---|
| Maximum Total | 165W (two devices) |
| Three or Four Devices | Up to 130W total |
| Per USB-C Output | Up to 100W |
| USB-A Output | Not specified |
Ports and Cables
| Feature | Specification |
|---|---|
| Built-In USB-C Cable | Yes |
| Retractable USB-C Cable | Yes |
| USB-C Port | 1 |
| USB-A Port | 1 |
| Total Charging Options | 4 |
Recharging
| Feature | Specification |
|---|---|
| Input | Up to 100W via any USB-C |
| Speed | About 30% in 20 minutes (peak rate above 25% battery) |
Display and Build
| Feature | Specification |
|---|---|
| Display | Real-time smart display |
| Weight | About 595g |
| Dimensions | Not specified |
Price
| Feature | Specification |
|---|---|
| Price in Kenya | KSh 12,500 |
Design and Built-In Cables
The Laptop Power Bank has two USB-C cables built into its body. One is a fixed cable that doubles as a carry loop; the other retracts into the housing when not in use. Both carry up to 100W and work in both directions: they can charge a device or recharge the power bank. A further USB-C port and a USB-A port bring the total to four charging options, so a laptop, phone, tablet and earbuds can all charge together.
Built-in cables avoid two everyday problems. Leaving the right cable at home makes a laptop power bank useless, and cheap replacement cables often cannot carry high wattage, so the laptop charges slowly or not at all. With cables rated for 100W attached, the bank always has the right cable for its own speed. The trade-off is that a worn or damaged built-in cable cannot simply be swapped out, and at least one owner has noted the retractable cable is fairly short. The separate USB-C port remains available as a backup.
At about 595g, the bank is heavy. That is roughly the weight of a large bottle of water, and noticeably heavier than the 510g Anker Prime. It belongs in a laptop bag or backpack rather than a pocket.
Capacity and Real-World Charges
The 25,000mAh rating describes the internal battery cells at about 3.6V, which works out to 90Wh of stored energy. Power banks always lose some energy converting voltage for each device and as heat, so not all 90Wh reaches the devices. Real-world delivery is commonly about two-thirds of the rated energy. In practice, that means roughly one full charge for a typical ultrabook with a 50 to 60Wh battery, or several full charges for a phone, depending on the phone’s battery size. Exact numbers vary by device.
90Wh sits just under the 100Wh limit most airlines allow in carry-on baggage without special approval. Power banks are not allowed in checked luggage. Travellers should confirm the current rules with their airline before flying.
Output and Laptop Charging
Each USB-C output can deliver up to 100W, which covers most USB-C laptops, including ultrabooks, MacBook Air models and many 14-inch work laptops, at or near full speed. The total output depends on how many devices are connected: up to 165W across two devices, falling to 130W when three or four are connected. A laptop and phone together get the most power. Adding more devices shares out a smaller total, so each charges more slowly.
Power-hungry laptops are a different matter. Large 16-inch laptops and gaming laptops can draw 140W or more, and many gaming laptops charge through a barrel-plug adapter rather than USB-C. These will charge slowly, may slowly drain under heavy use, or will not charge at all from this bank. Laptops without USB-C charging cannot use it.
Recharging and Display
The power bank recharges at up to 100W through any USB-C input, including its own built-in cables. Anker says it reaches 30% in 20 minutes, but only hits its peak rate once above 25% battery. Fast recharging matters in areas with short or unpredictable power windows, where topping up the bank quickly before the next outage keeps devices running. Reaching 100W needs a 100W-capable USB-C charger. A lower-wattage phone charger works, just much more slowly. A charger is not included.
The smart display shows remaining battery, output and input wattage, and time to full, updating live. That makes it easy to see whether a laptop is actually receiving full power and how much charge is left for the day, rather than guessing from LED dots.
Who Is the Anker Laptop Power Bank (25K, 165W) For?
Ideal for:
- Remote workers and students who need to keep a USB-C laptop running through power cuts or long days away from sockets
- Travellers who want a single airline-compliant power bank for a laptop, phone and tablet
- Anyone who keeps forgetting or losing charging cables
- Buyers who want high capacity at a lower price than Anker’s Prime models
Not ideal for:
- Owners of gaming laptops or large 16-inch laptops that need 140W or more
- Laptops that charge through a barrel plug rather than USB-C
- People who want a light, pocketable power bank for a phone only
Pros and Cons
The Anker Laptop Power Bank (25K, 165W, Built-In and Retractable Cables) has genuine strengths at KSh 12,500. It stores 25,000mAh (90Wh), which is airline carry-on compliant. It delivers up to 165W total and 100W per USB-C output, enough for most USB-C laptops. Built-in fixed and retractable USB-C cables mean no separate cable is needed, and four charging options handle several devices at once. It recharges at up to 100W (about 30% in 20 minutes), and the real-time smart display shows battery and power flow. It costs KSh 2,300 less than the Anker Prime 20K 220W.
Its main limitations are a heavy 595g build and a 100W per-port limit, which is not enough for 140W-class laptops. Total output drops to 130W with three or more devices. Built-in cables cannot be replaced if damaged, and the retractable cable is reportedly short. A 100W charger is needed for fastest recharging and is not included. The USB-A output wattage and safety features are not specified.
Where to Buy Anker Laptop Power Bank (25K, 165W, Built-In and Retractable Cables) in Kenya
You can buy the Anker Laptop Power Bank (25K, 165W, Built-In and Retractable Cables) from Phonesstore Kenya, a trusted retailer for genuine Anker products in Kenya. Phonesstore Kenya offers competitive pricing, reliable service, and nationwide delivery, making it convenient to order from anywhere in the country.
Anker Laptop Power Bank (25K, 165W) vs Anker Prime Power Bank (20K, 220W)
These two Anker laptop power banks trade capacity and convenience against peak power. The Laptop Power Bank wins on price (KSh 12,500 against KSh 14,800), capacity (25,000mAh and 90Wh against 20,100mAh and 72.36Wh) and its built-in fixed and retractable USB-C cables. The Anker Prime wins on power: up to 140W from a single USB-C port and 220W in total. That makes it the better choice for large or power-hungry laptops. It also adds ActiveShield 4.0 temperature monitoring, app connectivity, a lighter 510g build and an included 240W cable and travel pouch. Both recharge at up to 100W and have smart displays.
| Feature | Anker Laptop Power Bank (25K, 165W) | Anker Prime Power Bank (20K, 220W) |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 25,000mAh (90Wh) | 20,100mAh (72.36Wh) |
| Total Output | Up to 165W | Up to 220W |
| Max per USB-C | 100W | 140W |
| Built-In Cables | Fixed + retractable USB-C | None (240W cable included) |
| Ports | USB-C port + USB-A port (plus two cables) | 2 x USB-C, 1 x USB-A |
| Recharge Input | Up to 100W | Up to 100W |
| Display | Smart display | Smart display |
| App Connectivity | Not specified | Yes |
| Temperature Monitoring | Not specified | ActiveShield 4.0 |
| Weight | About 595g | 510g |
| Airline Carry-On | Yes (90Wh) | Yes (72.36Wh) |
| Price in Kenya | KSh 12,500 | KSh 14,800 |
For most USB-C laptops plus a phone, the Laptop Power Bank offers more capacity and built-in cables for less money; for 140W-class laptops or a lighter bag, the Anker Prime is worth the extra KSh 2,300.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the Anker Laptop Power Bank (25K, 165W) price in Kenya?
The Anker Laptop Power Bank (25K, 165W, Built-In and Retractable Cables) is priced at KSh 12,500 at Phonesstore Kenya.
Can it charge a laptop?
Yes. Each USB-C output delivers up to 100W, which covers most USB-C laptops. Laptops that need 140W or more will charge more slowly, and laptops without USB-C charging cannot use it.
How many times can it charge a phone or laptop?
It stores 90Wh. Allowing for conversion losses, that is roughly one full charge for a typical ultrabook, or several full charges for most phones, depending on battery size.
Can I take it on a plane?
At 90Wh, it is under the 100Wh carry-on limit most airlines use. It must go in carry-on luggage, not checked bags. Travellers should confirm rules with their airline.
How fast does it recharge?
Up to 100W through any USB-C input, reaching about 30% in 20 minutes, with the peak rate above 25% battery. A 100W charger is needed for that speed and is not included.
How many devices can it charge at once?
Up to four, using the two built-in cables, the USB-C port and the USB-A port. Total output is up to 165W with two devices and up to 130W with three or four.
Do I need a separate cable?
No. Two USB-C cables are built in, one fixed and one retractable. A USB-C or USB-A cable can be added for the extra ports if needed.
Should buyers choose this or the Anker Prime 20K 220W?
This model suits buyers who want more capacity and built-in cables for less. The Anker Prime Power Bank (20K, 220W), at KSh 14,800 at Phonesstore Kenya, suits buyers with power-hungry laptops who need 140W from a single port.
Get yours today at Phones Store Kenya.
You must be logged in to post a review.

Reviews
There are no reviews yet.