Motorola ThinkPhone 25
Motorola ThinkPhone 25 Key Features
Brand: Motorola
Release Date: 2024, November 11
Price in Kenya: KSh 34,500
Display: 6.36-inch P-OLED, 1220 x 2670 resolution, 120Hz, HDR10+, up to 3000 nits peak brightness
Protection: Corning Gorilla Glass 7i
Processor: MediaTek Dimensity 7300 (4nm)
RAM: 8GB / 12GB
Storage: 256GB / 512GB, no card slot
Rear Camera: Triple – 50MP main (OIS, dual pixel PDAF) + 10MP telephoto, 3x optical zoom (OIS) + 13MP ultrawide (120°)
Front Camera: 32MP
Video Recording: Up to 4K@60fps
Battery: 4310mAh
Charging: 68W wired (50% in 11 min), 15W wireless
Connectivity: 5G, Wi-Fi 6e tri-band, Bluetooth 5.4, NFC, FM radio, Smart Connect
Audio: Stereo speakers
Build: Plastic frame, Gorilla Glass 7i front, aramid fibre back
Water & Dust Resistance: IP68 (up to 1.5m, 30 min), MIL-STD-810H compliant, drop resistant up to 1.3m
Dimensions & Weight: 154.1 x 71.2 x 8.1mm, 171g
Operating System: Android 14, up to 5 major OS updates
Security: Under-display optical fingerprint sensor
Not sure about the deposit, installment period, or eligibility? Call or WhatsApp us before checkout for quick clarification and approval. We’ll help you find the best lipa mdogo mdogo phone option that fits your budget.
KSh 34,500
NB: Warranty registration is the customer’s responsibility.
Disclaimer: We cannot guarantee that the product specifications information on this page is 100% correct.
Cash on Delivery within Nairobi
Pay on Order outside Nairobi
Motorola ThinkPhone 25 Price in Kenya, Full Specifications and Review (2026)
The Motorola ThinkPhone 25 price in Kenya is KSh 34,500, and it makes an argument that’s genuinely unusual for a phone in this price bracket: it’s built to a military durability standard, wrapped in an aramid fibre back, and backed by a software commitment of up to five major Android updates. This is Motorola’s business-oriented, ThinkPad-influenced smartphone line in its 2024 generation, built around a 6.36-inch P-OLED display peaking at 3000 nits, the MediaTek Dimensity 7300 on a 4nm process, and a genuinely useful triple camera system that includes a 3x optical telephoto lens.
The aramid fibre back is the material choice that defines this phone physically, and it’s worth explaining why it matters rather than treating it as a premium-sounding detail. Aramid fibre belongs to the same family of synthetic fibres used in body armour and cut-resistant gloves, prized for an exceptional strength-to-weight ratio and genuine impact absorption. A phone back made from it resists the cracks and shatters that glass backs suffer from drops, while staying lighter than metal and offering a textured, grippier surface than slick glass. Combined with MIL-STD-810H compliance, a US military testing standard covering resistance to drops, vibration, temperature extremes, humidity, and dust, and a Class B EU free-fall rating covering 180 drops, the ThinkPhone 25 is built to a durability standard that most phones near KSh 35,000 simply don’t attempt.
The five-major-OS-update commitment deserves equal attention, because it changes the cost-of-ownership calculation for this phone completely. Most phones at this price ship with two or three years of Android upgrades, meaning a buyer is realistically budgeting for a replacement within that window on software grounds alone. Five major updates, paired with an EU Energy Label endurance rating of 50 hours 44 minutes and a rated 1200 charge cycles, points to a phone designed to stay secure, current, and physically healthy well into the 2030s.
At KSh 34,500, the ThinkPhone 25 sits below the Motorola Moto G77 at KSh 38,000, confirmed in stock at Phonesstore Kenya, with the ThinkPhone 25’s military-grade durability, IP68 water resistance, 3x optical telephoto camera, and five-year software commitment as its clear advantages over the Moto G77’s larger display and higher-resolution main sensor.
You can buy the Motorola ThinkPhone 25 from Phonesstore Kenya, where it is available with competitive pricing and nationwide delivery across Kenya.
Motorola ThinkPhone 25 Full Specifications
Network
| Feature | Specification |
|---|---|
| Technology | GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G |
Launch
| Feature | Specification |
|---|---|
| Announced | 2024, October 1 |
| Released | 2024, November 11 |
| Availability | Available in Kenya from Phonesstore Kenya |
Body
| Feature | Specification |
|---|---|
| Dimensions | 154.1 x 71.2 x 8.1mm |
| Weight | 171g |
| Build | Glass front (Gorilla Glass 7i), aramid fibre back, plastic frame |
| SIM | Nano-SIM + eSIM, or Nano-SIM + Nano-SIM |
| Water and Dust | IP68, immersible to 1.5m for 30 min |
| Durability | Drop resistant to 1.3m, MIL-STD-810H compliant |
| Colours | Carbon Black |
Display
| Feature | Specification |
|---|---|
| Type | P-OLED, 1B colors, 120Hz, HDR10+ |
| Brightness | Up to 3000 nits (peak) |
| Size | 6.36 inches (98.6 cm², ~89.9% screen-to-body ratio) |
| Resolution | 1220 x 2670 pixels, 19.5:9 ratio (~462 ppi) |
| Protection | Corning Gorilla Glass 7i |
Platform
| Feature | Specification |
|---|---|
| Operating System | Android 14 |
| Software Support | Up to 5 major OS updates |
| Chipset | MediaTek Dimensity 7300 (4nm) |
| CPU | Octa-core (4×2.5GHz Cortex-A78 & 4×2.0GHz Cortex-A55) |
| GPU | Mali-G615 MC2 |
Memory
| Feature | Specification |
|---|---|
| RAM | 8GB / 12GB |
| Internal Storage | 256GB (8GB RAM) / 512GB (12GB RAM) |
| Storage Type | uMCP |
| Card Slot | No |
Main Camera
| Feature | Specification |
|---|---|
| Rear System | Triple camera |
| Primary | 50MP, f/1.8, wide, 1.0µm, dual pixel PDAF, OIS |
| Telephoto | 10MP, f/2.0, 1.0µm, PDAF, OIS, 3x optical zoom |
| Ultrawide | 13MP, f/2.2, 120°, 1.12µm, PDAF |
| Features | LED flash, panorama, HDR |
| Video | 4K@30/60fps, 1080p@30/60/120/240fps, gyro-EIS |
Selfie Camera
| Feature | Specification |
|---|---|
| Front Camera | 32MP, f/2.4, wide, 0.7µm |
| Front Video | 4K@30fps, 1080p@30/60/120fps |
Sound
| Feature | Specification |
|---|---|
| Loudspeaker | Yes, stereo speakers |
| 3.5mm Jack | No |
Connectivity
| Feature | Specification |
|---|---|
| Wi-Fi | 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e, tri-band |
| Bluetooth | 5.4, A2DP, LE |
| GPS | GPS, GLONASS, GALILEO |
| NFC | Yes |
| FM Radio | Yes |
| USB | USB Type-C 2.0 |
| Smart Connect | Supported |
Sensors
| Feature | Specification |
|---|---|
| Fingerprint | Under-display, optical |
| Other Sensors | Accelerometer, gyro, proximity, compass |
Battery
| Feature | Specification |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 4310mAh |
| Wired Charging | 68W, 50% in 11 minutes |
| Wireless Charging | 15W |
| Rated Endurance | 50 hours 44 minutes (EU Energy Label) |
| Battery Cycles | 1200 |
EU Label Performance
| Feature | Specification |
|---|---|
| Energy | Class A |
| Free Fall | Class B (180 falls) |
| Repairability | Class B |
Price
| Feature | Specification |
|---|---|
| Price in Kenya | KSh 34,500 |
Design and Build Quality
At 171 grams and 8.1mm thick, the ThinkPhone 25 is genuinely compact and light for a phone carrying this level of ruggedisation, and the 154.1mm height makes it noticeably easier to use one-handed than the larger 6.7-inch phones that dominate this price bracket. The aramid fibre back is both a durability feature and a tactile one: its woven texture gives the phone a distinctive, secure grip that a smooth glass or glossy plastic back simply can’t match, a genuine everyday benefit for anyone who’s ever watched a slippery phone slide off a table or car seat.
The durability stack here is worth reading as a layered system rather than a list of separate claims. IP68 certification covers dust-tight protection and immersion to 1.5 metres for 30 minutes, MIL-STD-810H compliance extends that into drops, vibration, temperature extremes, and humidity, and the independently verified Class B EU free-fall rating, covering 180 drops under standardised testing, provides third-party confirmation rather than leaving durability purely as a manufacturer claim. Corning Gorilla Glass 7i on the front adds scratch and impact resistance to the display surface, the part of any phone most exposed to day-to-day abrasion from keys, coins, and pocket grit.
Class B repairability is a quieter but meaningful credential. It means the phone is designed so that common repairs, like replacing the battery or display, are considerably more practical than on phones with Class C or D ratings, extending its realistic lifespan beyond what the battery cycle rating alone would suggest.
Display Quality
The 6.36-inch P-OLED panel at 1220 x 2670 pixels works out to roughly 462 ppi, a genuinely sharp pixel density that exceeds what many larger-screened phones at this price deliver, and one that makes text, icons, and fine photographic detail look crisp even at close viewing distances. P-OLED technology, which builds the OLED layer on a plastic rather than glass substrate, is part of what lets Motorola keep the panel thin and resilient, while delivering the true blacks and per-pixel contrast that LCD panels at this price simply cannot match.
The 3000-nit peak brightness is a standout figure for this tier, since outdoor visibility under direct sunlight is one of the most common practical complaints about phone displays, and a panel that can push this bright should stay readable in conditions where a typical 1000-1500 nit mid-range screen becomes washed out. The 120Hz refresh rate delivers noticeably smoother scrolling and interface motion than a 60Hz panel, and HDR10+ support means compatible streaming content renders with proper dynamic range rather than a flattened, standard-range approximation.
Performance and Software
The MediaTek Dimensity 7300 on a 4nm process is a proven, efficiency-focused mid-range chipset, with four 2.5GHz Cortex-A78 performance cores and four 2.0GHz Cortex-A55 efficiency cores paired with a Mali-G615 MC2 GPU. The 4nm process matters specifically for battery life and heat: smaller manufacturing nodes let a chip deliver its performance using less energy, which is a major part of why this phone achieves an EU-rated endurance of over 50 hours despite carrying a modest 4310mAh battery. This chipset comfortably handles everyday multitasking, streaming, social media, and moderate gaming, though buyers wanting maximum sustained gaming performance should recognise this is a balanced, efficiency-tuned design rather than a performance-first one.
The memory configurations are paired rather than independent: the 256GB model ships with 8GB of RAM, and the 512GB model with 12GB, so buyers choosing more storage also get more memory headroom automatically, a sensible structure for a business-oriented device that likely carries large document, media, and app libraries. The absence of a memory card slot means the storage tier chosen at purchase is final.
The software commitment is the standout here. Up to five major Android updates from an Android 14 launch means this phone should receive meaningful OS upgrades through to roughly Android 19, a genuinely long runway at this price. Smart Connect support extends the phone’s usefulness in a work context, enabling closer integration with compatible Lenovo laptops and tablets, a feature that reflects this line’s ThinkPad heritage.
Camera Performance
This triple camera system is genuinely well-chosen for the phone’s price. The 50MP main sensor with OIS and dual pixel PDAF delivers detailed, stabilised photography and fast, reliable autofocus, while the 10MP telephoto lens offers genuine 3x optical zoom with its own dedicated OIS. That telephoto lens is the standout inclusion: optical zoom physically magnifies the scene using lens elements rather than cropping into a sensor’s pixels, so zoomed photos retain real detail instead of the softness and noise digital cropping introduces. A stabilised 3x telephoto is genuinely rare at KSh 34,500, and it makes portraits, distant subjects, and document photography noticeably better than a main-sensor-only crop could manage.
The 13MP ultrawide with a 120-degree field of view handles landscapes, group shots, and architecture, though its modest resolution trails the main sensor in detail, a normal compromise at this tier. Video capture reaches 4K at up to 60fps with gyro-based electronic stabilisation, alongside 1080p slow motion up to 240fps. The 32MP selfie camera supports 4K video, giving the phone a genuinely capable front camera for video calls, a practical priority for the business buyers this line targets.
Battery Life and Charging
The 4310mAh battery looks modest on paper compared with the 5000-6000mAh cells common at this price, but the independently rated 50 hour 44 minute EU Energy Label endurance figure shows the phone’s efficient chipset and display are doing the heavy lifting rather than raw capacity. That rating, paired with 1200 rated charge cycles, means the battery is engineered to retain meaningful capacity over a considerably longer service life than typical mid-range phones manage.
The charging speed is where this phone genuinely stands out: 68W wired charging reaching 50% in just 11 minutes is among the fastest top-up figures available at this price, meaning a short coffee break or a quick call before leaving the house puts back a useful share of a day’s power. 15W wireless charging offers a convenient cable-free option for desk or bedside use, though at a more modest speed than the wired figure.
Who Is the Motorola ThinkPhone 25 For?
Ideal for:
- Professionals and field workers who want military-grade durability, IP68 water resistance, and a drop-resistant aramid fibre build
- Buyers who want the longest possible software support window, with up to five major OS updates
- Anyone who values genuine 3x optical zoom with OIS in a phone at this price
- Users who want extremely fast 68W charging that recovers 50% in around 11 minutes
Not ideal for:
- Gamers who want the strongest sustained graphics performance, since the Dimensity 7300 is an efficiency-focused rather than performance-focused chipset
- Buyers who want expandable storage, since there’s no microSD slot on any configuration
- Anyone who wants a 3.5mm headphone jack for wired audio
Pros and Cons
The Motorola ThinkPhone 25 has genuinely distinctive strengths at KSh 34,500. It delivers an aramid fibre back with MIL-STD-810H compliance and IP68 water resistance, a 6.36-inch 462 ppi P-OLED display peaking at 3000 nits, a triple camera system with a stabilised 3x optical telephoto lens, a 32MP selfie camera with 4K video, 68W wired charging reaching 50% in 11 minutes, an independently rated 50-hour endurance with 1200 charge cycles, Class B repairability, Smart Connect support, and up to five major Android OS updates, at KSh 34,500.
Its main limitations are a mid-range Dimensity 7300 chipset that trails flagship performance, no expandable storage, no 3.5mm headphone jack, and wireless charging limited to 15W.
Where to Buy Motorola ThinkPhone 25 in Kenya
You can buy the Motorola ThinkPhone 25 from Phonesstore Kenya, a trusted retailer for genuine Motorola smartphones in Kenya.
Phonesstore Kenya offers competitive pricing, reliable service, and nationwide delivery, making it convenient to order from anywhere in the country.
Motorola ThinkPhone 25 vs Motorola Moto G77
Both are Motorola phones available at Phonesstore Kenya within a few thousand shillings of each other, but they chase very different priorities. The ThinkPhone 25 leads on durability with its aramid fibre back, MIL-STD-810H compliance and IP68 rating, includes a stabilised 3x optical telephoto lens, charges far faster at 68W, and carries a longer five-update software commitment. The Motorola Moto G77, priced at KSh 38,000 at Phonesstore Kenya, counters with a larger 6.78-inch AMOLED display, a higher-resolution 108MP OIS main camera, and a bigger 5200mAh battery for buyers who prioritise screen size and raw photo resolution over ruggedness.
| Feature | Motorola ThinkPhone 25 | Motorola Moto G77 |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 6.36″ P-OLED, 462 ppi, 120Hz, 3000 nits | 6.78″ AMOLED, 450 ppi, 120Hz |
| Chipset | Dimensity 7300 (4nm) | Dimensity 6400 (6nm) |
| Build | Aramid fibre back, MIL-STD-810H | Eco leather back, plastic frame |
| Water Resistance | IP68 | Not specified in available listing |
| Main Camera | 50MP, OIS | 108MP, OIS |
| Telephoto | 10MP, 3x optical, OIS | Not available |
| Selfie | 32MP, 4K video | 32MP, 1440p video |
| Battery | 4310mAh | 5200mAh |
| Charging | 68W wired, 15W wireless | Lower wired speed, no wireless |
| OS Updates | Up to 5 major | Fewer (not specified) |
| Weight | 171g | Heavier (larger body) |
| Price in Kenya | KSh 34,500 | KSh 38,000 |
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the Motorola ThinkPhone 25 price in Kenya?
The Motorola ThinkPhone 25 price in Kenya is KSh 34,500. You can buy it from Phonesstore Kenya with nationwide delivery.
How many software updates will the ThinkPhone 25 receive?
Motorola has committed to up to five major Android OS updates, an unusually long support window at this price that should keep the phone current through roughly Android 19.
What is the aramid fibre back?
It’s a woven synthetic fibre of the same family used in body armour, offering exceptional strength for its weight and impact resistance that glass backs lack, along with a distinctive, grippy texture.
How durable is the ThinkPhone 25?
It combines IP68 water and dust resistance, MIL-STD-810H military-standard compliance, a drop resistance rating of 1.3 metres, and an independently verified Class B EU free-fall rating covering 180 drops.
How fast does the ThinkPhone 25 charge?
68W wired charging reaches 50% in about 11 minutes, with 15W wireless charging also supported.
Does the ThinkPhone 25 have optical zoom?
Yes, a 10MP telephoto lens provides genuine 3x optical zoom with its own optical image stabilisation, a rare feature at this price.
What storage and RAM options are available?
256GB paired with 8GB of RAM, or 512GB paired with 12GB of RAM. There is no microSD slot for expansion.
What is Smart Connect?
A Motorola feature that integrates the phone with compatible Lenovo laptops and tablets, supporting a more connected work experience across devices.
Get yours today at Phones Store Kenya.
You must be logged in to post a review.
Motorola Phones Price in Kenya
Motorola is known for clean, near-stock Android software, reliable performance, and genuinely wide model variety. Phones Store Kenya stocks one of the most complete Motorola ranges in Nairobi, spanning budget to flagship — including Motorola's foldable Razr line.Moto G Series
Motorola's core value line, offering solid everyday performance at accessible prices — currently including the G06, G06 Power, G17, G20, G30, G35, G37, G56, G57, G57 Power, G77, G86, G86 Power, Moto G (2026), and Moto G Play (2026). Given how many G-series variants exist at once, the numbering generally reflects newer or higher-specced models within the same generation, so it's worth comparing current listings by price and specs rather than assuming higher numbers always mean better value.Moto Edge Series
Motorola's step-up tier, with stronger cameras, processors, and display quality — currently including the Edge 60 5G, Edge 60 Stylus, Edge 70, and Edge 70 Fusion.Motorola Razr — Foldable Phones
The Motorola Razr 60 Ultra brings Motorola's flip-phone heritage into a modern foldable smartphone, combining a large external display for quick tasks with a full smartphone experience when unfolded — a genuinely different form factor from the standard G and Edge lines.Motorola S-Series
The Motorola S50 Neo rounds out the range as part of Motorola's broader smartphone lineup outside the main G and Edge naming.Which Motorola Should You Buy?
Want reliable everyday performance at the lowest price? Start with the Moto G series, choosing based on your budget within the range. Want a noticeably better camera and display without full flagship pricing? Go Edge series. Want something genuinely different — a compact foldable phone? The Razr 60 Ultra is Motorola's answer to that.Why Buy Motorola from Phones Store Kenya?
- Genuine Motorola devices, sourced and verified
- One of the widest Motorola ranges in Nairobi — Moto G, Edge, S-series, and Razr foldables
- Fast Nairobi delivery and nationwide shipping across Kenya
- Friendly, responsive customer support before and after your purchase
Frequently Asked Questions About Motorola in Kenya
What's the difference between Moto G and Moto Edge? Moto G is Motorola's value-focused line built around affordability and reliability, while Edge sits above it with stronger cameras, processors, and premium build quality. Is the Razr 60 Ultra durable as a foldable phone? Modern foldables like the Razr line use reinforced hinge mechanisms and flexible display technology rated for tens of thousands of folds, though as with any foldable, avoiding excess pressure on the screen when open is good practice. Does Motorola still offer clean, near-stock Android? Yes — this remains one of Motorola's consistent selling points across the G and Edge lines, with minimal pre-installed bloatware compared to many competitors.Visit or Contact Phones Store Kenya
All Motorola products listed above are readily available at our Nairobi store or online. Reach out to check current stock, pricing, or place an order:

Reviews
There are no reviews yet.